Social Responsibility

As an active member within the community, ECCOM social responsibility initiatives focus on corporate governance, protecting employee interests, establishing beneficial business partnerships, advocating consumer rights, participating in social welfare programs, and protecting the environment. These factors are key elements in helping us to ensure stable and sustainable growth of our business, while also providing a framework for corporate social responsibility allowing us to give back to the community.

 

ECCOM is undoubtedly a socially responsible corporate citizen, we not only focus on the growth of our business, but also spare no effort on meeting the needs of our community.

Joining hands with colleges and universities to train talents and offerin jobs to relieve employment pressure 

With the expansion of youth population in China and tens of millions of newly-growing labor force each year, the problem of youth employment is increasingly prominent, especially the employment situation of fresh college students is increasingly steep.

  • In recent years, ECCOM has continuously strengthened its cooperation with colleges and universities. It recruits a certain number of fresh students to join ECCOM and creates a systematic training plan for them every year. To a certain extent, it has contributed to easing the pressure of social employment.
  • ECCOM cooperates with Shanghai University in the “Outstanding Engineers” program. Junior tudents of the university can start their internship in ECCOM and exchange credits from summer. Outstanding interns can be directly employed. For students, they have increased the internship experience; for the university, it has increased the employment rate; and, for the industry, we actually made social contributions to the cultivation of talents for the industry. In addition, ECCOM also assists network engineering major of Wenzhou University in the “Professional Education Certification” work and joined the proposal project of “New Engineering Network Engineering Community”. It can be said that ECCOM provides a platform for college students to accumulate experience and create employment opportunities.

Providing all-round solutions to build a secure network environment

In recent years, the rapid development of the internet has brought more convenience to enterprises and individuals, but the following internet security problems have become more and more serious. A large number of information security incidents have erupted both at home and abroad.

  • On May 12, 2017, WannaCry worm broke out worldwide through MS17-010 vulnerabilities, which infected a large number of computers, resulting in a large number of computer files being encrypted and seriously affecting the development of various network services around the world. Facing this crisis, ECCOM issued an advanced threat protection solution and gave an emergency response plan for the first time to assist many customers pulling through this security crisis.
  • ECCOM offers all-round security solutions from the cloud, internet exports, terminals and internal networks, and establishes a pyramid model of defense system to assist customers in fields including finance, telecommunications, internet, manufacturing, retail, government, energy, transportation, education and medical care, etc., completing the seamless connection of the new network environment and maintaining their network security to ensure normal operation of customers in all trades and industries, which acts as an “invisible hand” to escort social stability.

     

Caring about society and concerning public welfare undertakings

Charitable donation Charity is a belief,and we believe that unity is strength.Charity is a belief, and we believe that unity is strength

  • In May 2013, Ya’an earthquake touched the hearts of ECCOM people. Employees in ECCOM took active actions to respond to activity of “Love in Man’s World Despite Ruthless Natural Disasters. Warm Donation for Ya’an” called by the company. The funds raised has been coordinated by Sichuan Charity Federation to support disaster areas.
  • ECCOM employees participate in reconstruction projects in Sichuan, Wenchuan assisting efforts in rebuilding emergency facilities such as hospitals. ECCOM worked closely with Cisco to actively support the rebuilding process, and donated 110 power heaters to the Wenchuan county hospitals maternity wards.
  • September 2008, Participated in Suzhou Red Cross “Good Student, Bright Future” campaign helping poor students complete their education.
  • May 12, 2008, Sichuan Province Earthquake, in response to the devastating 8.0 Richter scale earthquake within the Sichuan province, ECCOM provided donations to the Chinese Red Cross to support disaster relief and reconstruction efforts.
  • May 2003, "SARS" Epidemic, ECCOM Shanghai support’s anti-SARS efforts through special aid contributions.

Sichuan Reconstruction, Beijing Olympics, & World Expo
At ECCOM, we believe that using the power of technology we can help change the world. We have actively participated in many community projects such as Sichaun Reconstruction, Beijing Olympics and World Expo support engagements.

  • After the earthquake, major reconstruction efforts were focused on rebuilding the area’s communication infrastructure to support Healthcare services within the region.
  • In December 2010, ECCOM assists in the second phase of the Wenchuan County People's Hospital reconstruction project.

  • April 2010, ECCOM again collaborated with Cisco in the deployment of Cisco-based technology solutions for Education, implementing a campus network for video Telepresence with the aim of fostering new models for distance learning for remote geographical locations for shared educational resources across the MAN.

  • In 2010, ECCOM employees participate in reconstruction projects in Sichuan, Wenchuan assisting efforts in rebuilding emergency facilities such as hospitals. ECCOM worked closely with Cisco to actively support the rebuilding process, and donated 110 power heaters to the Wenchuan county hospitals maternity wards.

  • October 2009 ECCOM continued to support Sichuan recovery efforts in a second project focusing on reconstruction efforts in Wenchuan County’s emergency command and data center. ECCOM engineers were stationed in Wenchuan and overcame various difficulties to help deploy and assist in recovery efforts.

  • August 2009, ECCOM was the first to participate in a joint effort between ECCOM & Cisco in disaster recovery efforts for the Sichuan earthquake, and assisted in the deployment of mobile medical vehicles and recovery of medical communication networks. This project was later transferred off to the Sichuan Provincial People’s Hospital.

  • September 2008, Participated in Suzhou Red Cross “Good Student, Bright Future” campaign helping poor students complete their education.

  • In June 2008, Cisco donated to Chengdu Telecom Telepresence 3000 series, and was rapidly deployed by ECCOM engineers to assist in earthquake recovery efforts. The donation was used by Chengdu to facilitate communications and coordinate reconstruction efforts.

  • May 12, 2008, Sichuan Province Earthquake, in response to the devastating 8.0 Richter scale earthquake within the Sichuan province, ECCOM provided donations to the Chinese Red Cross to support disaster relief and reconstruction efforts.

社会责任

众所周知,企业作为社会的特殊公民,它的公民行为主要表现在以下方面:治理公司、 保障员工权益、建立良好的合作伙伴关系、保护消费者权益、参与社会公益事业、保 护环境。其中,前四项与企业运营直接相关,是企业保证自身持续稳定发展的必备要素;而后两项则更强调企业的社会责任,凸显了企业对于社会的关注和回馈。

 

华讯无疑是一位合格的企业公民,我们不仅保持着平稳快速的发展进程,在担当企业社会责任 方面,也从来不遗余力。

携手高校培养人才 提供岗位缓解就业压力

随着我国青年人口规模扩大,每年新成长劳动力数以千万计,青年就业问题日益突出,尤其是应届大学生的就业形势越发险峻。近年来,华讯不断加强与高校的合作力度,每年都招募一定数量的应届学生加入华讯并为其打造系统的培养方案,一定程度上为缓解社会就业压力做出了贡献。

  • 华讯与一些高校合作,让在校大三的学生可以从暑期开始在华讯实习并进行学分置换,优秀实习生可直接录用。对于学生而言增加了实习经验,对于高校而言提升了就业率,对于行业而言则实际作出了人才培养的社会贡献。

提供全方位解决方案 共建安全网络环境

近些年互联网的蓬勃发展,给企业带来快速发展,给个人带来更多方便,但随之而来的互联网安全问题也愈发严重,国内外都爆发了大量的信息安全事件。

  • 2017年5月12日,WannaCry蠕虫通过MS17-010漏洞在全球范围大爆发,感染了大量的计算机,导致电脑大量文件被加密,严重影响全球各类网络业务的开展。面对这场危机,华讯第一时间发布高级威胁防护解决方案并给出应急处理方案,帮助多家客户渡过此次安全危机。
  • 华讯提供从云端、互联网出口、终端和内网等全方位的安全解决方案,建立金字塔模型的防御体系,帮助金融、电信、互联网、制造、零售、政府、能源、交通、教育、医疗等多领域客户完成新网络环境的无缝衔接,维护其网络安全,以保障各行业客户的正常运营,做一只“看不见的手”为社会稳定保驾护航。

     

心系社会 关心公益事业

慈善捐款
慈善是一种信念,我们相信众志成城。

  • 2013年5月,雅安地震牵动着华讯人的心。华讯员工积极行动,响应公司号召的“天灾无情人间有爱,心系雅安爱心募捐”活动。所募善款由四川省慈善总会统筹调度,支援灾区。
  • 2010年,华讯员工参与四川援建项目过程中,发现汶川的大部分乡镇卫生院没有任何取暖设施,甚至产房也是如此。华讯所有参与援建项目的人员与思科援建四川灾区医疗团队一起积极捐款,陆续向汶川灾区的乡镇卫生院产房捐献了110台电取暖器。
  • 2008年9月,华讯参与由苏州红十字会发起的“诚善助学,点亮未来”活动,帮助贫困大学生完成学业。
  • 2008年5月12日, 四川省汶川县发生里氏8.0级破坏性地震,受灾情况非常严重。华讯在第一时间号召全员捐款、捐物,所捐款项由中国红十字会统一安排,支援灾区救助和灾后重建工作。
  • 2003年5月,“非典”肆虐,华讯全力支持上海以至全国的抗“非典”斗争,发动全体员工为抗“非典”专项援助资金捐款。

四川援建 奥运保障 世博保障

华讯凭借在专业方面的卓越能力,积极参与各类公益项目建设,如四川援建、奥运保障、世博保障等。我们正在用科技的力量,一点一滴改变世界。

  • 汶川地震后,灾区面临着重建工作,由于灾区通讯系统受损严重,灾后重建困难重重。灾区建设的重中之重,是保障医疗系统的有效运转,以应对灾后伤患暴增的局面。
  • 2010年12月,华讯在完成以汶川县人民医院为核心的一期援建工程之后,迈进了以乡镇卫生院网络建设为主要任务的二期实施。

  • 2010年4月,继与思科援建医疗团队的合作之后,华讯与思科援建教育团队再度联手,共同进行校园网真网络的建设,开创了偏远地区的远程教学与虚拟教育新模式,并初步实现了基于教育城域网的教育资源信息共享。

  • 2010年,华讯员工参与四川援建项目过程中,发现汶川的大部分乡镇卫生院没有任何取暖设施,甚至产房也是如此。华讯所有参与援建项目的人员与思科援建四川灾区医疗团队一起积极捐款,陆续向汶川灾区的乡镇卫生院产房捐献了110台电取暖器。

  • 2009年10月,华讯展开在汶川的第二个援建项目——汶川县数据中心和急救中心建设项目,华讯的工程师们进驻汶川现场,克服各种困难进行设备安装调试工作。

  • 2009年8月,华讯参与并完成了思科援建灾区的第一个项目——康复咨询网络及移动医疗车,此项目顺利移交至四川省人民医院。

  • 2008年9月,华讯参与由苏州红十字会发起的"诚善助学,点亮未来"活动,帮助贫困大学生完成学业。

  • 2008年6月,思科公司为成都电信捐赠一套网真3000系统,华讯工程师随即赶赴现场,在最短时间内安装调试完毕成都网真系统,使灾区重建的各种现状得以及时、通畅地传达。

  • 2008年5月12日, 四川省汶川县发生里氏8.0级破坏性地震,受灾情况非常严重。华讯在第一时间号召全员捐款、捐物,所捐款项由中国红十字会统一安排,支援灾区救助和灾后重建工作。